LUPEC Denver’s 7th Anniversary!

22 Feb

This month marks the 7th anniversary of LUPEC Denver.  It’s crazy to realize what an amazing organization has grown from that first meeting, with a half dozen unsure girls packed into my apartment.  I had invited every awesome lady I could think of and sort of hoped for the best, never imagining what the future held.  We have now grown into two chapters and 26 members, working together to raise money and awareness for charities, as well as having a fabulous cocktail party once a month!

I spent almost four years away from LUPEC Denver, living in Philadelphia (hello, LUPEC Philly!) and while there were many benefits to moving home, LUPEC is always at the top of my list.  I am inspired by my fellow members, with their passion, humor, wit, and creativity.  The atmosphere at a meeting is infectiously joyful, whether we’re planning an event, rating some truly lovely (or awful) cocktails, or just catching up on each other’s lives.

So here’s a toast to us, ladies of LUPEC Denver and our amazing adventures together! I can’t wait to see what the next seven years hold for us!

Leave a Reply

