Member of the Month: The Pomeranian

1 Apr

Another new feature!  Every month, we’ll be introducing one of our amazing, intelligent, and fun ladies!  Big thanks to Pomeranian for getting her survey done first! – Italian Stinger

The Pomeranian

Name: Andee

LUPEC name: Pomeranian

LUPEC Denver role: Secretary, Chapter 2

How long have you been in LUPEC Denver?

4 years

Why do you love being a LUPEC Denver girl?
I love that I have the opportunity to hang out with and get to know amazing ladies that I never would have met without LUPEC. I never would have been able to donate the amount of money or goods on my own to the many charities without LUPEC, and I love the rewarding feeling after all of the hard work we put into our fundraisers.
Being a LUPEC girl has been a privilege and has taught me the importance of team work in giving to others!

What’s your favorite cocktail?

Right now it’s a Skyy Ginger citrus Martini. But I do love The Pomeranian (my signature cocktail)!

What’s you favorite Denver bar?

The Cruise room in the Oxford Hotel. There is nothing like a classic cocktail, oysters, and good service in a beautiful vintage setting!

If you could be a piece of barware, what would you be?

I would be a hand press juicer. Just so I could have the first tastes of the fresh fruit before it is made into a lovely cocktail!

What’s your favorite garnish?

Mint

What are you reading/watching/listening to?

I am reading Diamond Age by Niel Stevenson. I’m listening to my fish splash around and watching my cats chase each other rambunctiously.

What’s your recipe?

Pomeranian
Glassware: Highball
Ingredients:

  • 1½ oz Absolut Ruby Red
  • 3 oz soda water
  • 1 oz lemon-lime soda
  • 1 ounce pomegranate juice
  • lemon slice

To serve: Mix vodka, sodas, and juice and pour into another glass or shaker with ice.
Serve in a highball glass with a lemon slice garnish.

Leave a Reply

