Member of the Month: Brazen Hussy

1 Mar

Name: Casey
LUPEC name: Brazen Hussy
LUPEC Denver role: Secretary, Chapter 1
How long have you been in LUPEC Denver?
4 ½ years

Why do you love being a LUPEC Denver girl?
I love being able to give something back to the community through our charity events in really fun, fabulous, and creative ways.  I also love the camaraderie of enjoying cocktails with a group of interesting and dynamic women who share some of the same ideals that I do.

What’s your favorite cocktail?
The Dirty Gin Martini!  It’s a delicious drink and snack all in one!

What’s you favorite Denver bar?
Wow, that’s a tough one!  I don’t think I have just one favorite bar, or maybe I haven’t found the perfect one yet.  My ideal bar would be comfortable, casual, friendly, have a nice shaded patio, serve delicious creative cocktails and have a good beer selection, and have great specials.  And serve yummy snacks too!

If you could be a piece of barware, what would you be?
Hmm… I’m gonna have to say a swizzle stick, so I can stir things up!

What’s your favorite garnish?
Bleu cheese stuffed olives!

What are you reading/watching/listening to?
I’ve really been digging the band, the xx, lately.

What’s your recipe?
Brazen Hussy
Glassware: Cocktail
Ingredients:

  • 1 oz. Vodka
  • 1 oz. Cointreau Orange Liqueur (or Triple Sec)
  • ½ oz. Lemon Juice

To Serve:  Pour all ingredients into a cocktail shaker half-filled with ice. Shake and strain into a chilled cocktail glass.

Leave a Reply

